Documentation
Search…
Discharge patients
Learn how to discharge patients on this page.
You can discharge patients from two places.

Click on Home and enter the live view for the patient you want to discharge. Confirm by clicking OK.

Click on Patients tab from the side menu. Hover over the More and click on Discharge to discharge the patient. Confirm by clicking OK.

Once you discharge the patient, Ouva continues to monitor the room until the patient is taken out of the room. During this time, the patient status will show Patient discharged. While discharge tracking is active, you cannot admit a new patient into the bed.

If you have service user privileges, you can skip discharge tracking by clicking on Force leave. This will make the room immediately available for a new patient to be admitted. You can do this from the live view or the Patients list.
Copy link
On this page
Discharge tracking